Staff Members

NAME POSITION EMAIL
Don Awalt, RPA/CTA Chief Appraiser don.awalt@freestonecad.org
Jason Moore, RPA Deputy Chief Appraiser jason.moore@freestonecad.org
Carol Clark Administrative Assistant carol.clark@freestonecad.org
Debbie Bowden Real Estate Appraiser debbie.bowden@freestonecad.org
Coltin Bottoms Real Estate Appraiser coltin.bottoms@freestonecad.org
Tina Gilley-Lee BPP Appraiser tina.gilley@freestonecad.org
Melissa Marberry Mapping/GIS melissa.marberry@freestonecad.org
Desiree Frasier Records Management Clerk desiree.frasier@freestonecad.org
Joe Barrow Appraisers Assistant joe.barrow@freestonecad.org
Gala Pickett Appraisers Assistant gala.pickett@freestonecad.org
Lettie Hightower Appraisers Assistant lettie.hightower@freestonecad.org
Trent Neely Appraisers Assistant trent.neely@freestonecad.org
Rachel Ethridge Customer Service Clerk rachel.ethridge@freestonecad.org

 

Contact Information
903-389-5510903-389-5955general.info@freestonecad.org
Monday - Thursday
8:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Friday
8:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Chief Appraiser
Don Awalt, RPA/CTA
What Do You Know About Your Property Taxes?

You deserve to know how your property taxes are set. New laws require local governments to be more transparent when it comes to the property tax process.

  • Taxpayers have a stronger voice in the process.
  • More information about how tax rates are set.
  • One convenient place to learn about your tax rates and send feedback to your local elected officials.

Visit KnowYourTaxes.org