Election Results for 2024-2025 Term Freestone Central Appraisal District Board of Directors

Name	Votes
Sid Fryer	1,433
Stanton Brown	1,109
Craig Dunlap	837
Lovie Whyte	834
Jerry Don Sanders	537

The five nominees receiving the most votes are elected to the Board of Directors for the 2024-2025 term.

Mr. Daniel M. Ralstin, CTA, Freestone County Tax Assessor/Collector will continue to serve in an ex officio capacity, becoming the sixth member of the board.

Chief Appraiser's Certification

I, Don Awalt, Chief Appraiser for the Freestone Central Appraisal District, do hereby certify that the above and foregoing is a true and correct copy of the election results for the Board of Directors of the Freestone Central Appraisal District for the 2024-2025 term of office.

Appropriais a Dish

Don Awalt, RPA/CTA/CCA

Chief Appraiser Freestone CAD 12/18/2023

Date

Election Results for 2024-2025 Freestone CAD Board of Directors

Entity	Allotted Votes	Brown, Stanton	Dunlap, Craig	Fryer, Sid	Sanders, Jerry Don	Schaufert, Richard	Whyte, Lovie	Total Votes Cast
Freestone County	1,276	442		834				1,276
Fairfield City	132					132		132
Streetman City	5				5			5
Teague City	105							0
Wortham City	34			17	17			34
Buffalo ISD	132	132						132
Fairfield ISD	1,533		511	511	511			1,533
Oakwood ISD	142		71	71				142
Corsicana ISD	13							0
Dew ISD	255		255					255
Teague ISD	1,132	298					834	1,132
Wortham ISD	237	237						237
Mexia ISD	4				4			4
TOTAL	5,000	1,109	837	1,433	537	132	834	4,882

^{*} Per voting resolutions received by CAD as of 12/15/2023 deadline.

^{*} Per Texas Tax Code Sec. 6.03(c), counties, cities, school districts, and junior college districts are entitled to vote. Special districts, i.e., hospital districts are excluded.